Naturally Kish

August 2, 2013

36 Things you probably don’t know about me

Filed under: Uncategorized — naturallykish @ 1:38 pm

I’ve embarked upon this #31WriteNow challenge so for the entire month of August I will be posting at least 1 blog post daily.  Initially I wasn’t going to participate because this blog is about to undergo a HUGE facelift.  But then I thought, what better way to reintroduce myself…..

So here goes………….

1. I’m shy.  Like the real kind. I put on a good face in social atmospheres but honestly, I’m very shy.
2. I wanted to be a lawyer when I was growing up. 
3. I can’t remember myself weighing less than 175 pounds. I draw a blank. No recollection at all.
4. When I was younger, around 13 or so I would always lie about my age because all my friends were older than me. I gave myself an extra year or two depending on who wanted to know.
5. I never fantasized about my dream wedding. 
6. I always wanted 2 children, a boy and a girl, twins so I could go thru labor once and be done.
7. I’m terribly afraid of heights. And snakes. And mice.
8. I love going grocery shopping.  Its very relaxing to me.
9. I’m a very picky eater. I m fat by default not because of the foods I eat. Lol
10. I cry at everything – weddings, funerals, plays, concerts, bbqs, parties, lunch, dinner, walks in the park,
etc.  I’m a softy.
11. I killed a man. LOL. JUST KIDDING. Had to make sure you were still paying attention.
11. I can sew.
12. I didn’t get my Drivers License until I was 25.
13. I’m very good at remembering important dates.
14. I have a photogenic memory.
15. I wear a tank, beater or Cami everyday, no matter how hot.
16. I don’t have a television.
17. I only wear lotion in the summer. On the visible body parts.
18. I can’t parallel park on the left side. I can barely do it on the right.
19. I hate dressing up. 
20. I’ve always wished I could sing.
21. I never forget a face.
22. I never sleep in my bed. I sleep on top the sheets wrapped in either a blanket or a throw.
23. I hate cleaning.
24. I’ve never called my mother mom, a always called her by her name.
25. I always thought I had a fatty but recently found out it is a flatty.  Lol
26. I don’t like fruit salad.
27. I love purses but will rock a book bag or tote in a heartbeat.
28. I listen to 95.9 regularly.
29. If I never had to talk on the phone I wouldn’t. 
30. I don’t like chicken and waffles. I like chicken. And I like waffles.  Separately.
31. I can sleep thru anything.
32. I love to cook.
33. I lose interest quickly.
34. I can find humor in just about anything.
35. I don’t like hot cereal, oatmeal or cream of wheat.
36. I only eat the skin off fried chicken. I don’t eat the meat.

WHEW!!!! That was more difficult than I imagined.  Anywho, I’m glad to offer this tiny glimpse of me and I hope you learned something you didn’t know.  Until tomorrow………

By the way, I chose the number 36 because of my age.

Hugs and Love
~Kisha

3 Comments »

  1. I am so surprised you got to 36…Great Staying Focused!

    Comment by Reah Idris — August 2, 2013 @ 3:28 pm | Reply

  2. ok, so i’m gonna try but i had to come up with a blog first lol

    http://last31at31.wordpress.com

    -Tamara

    Comment by last31at31 — August 2, 2013 @ 3:57 pm | Reply

  3. Ditto to #5 and #17 and #29 and #34 lol
    I almost believed #11 (almost phoned the authorities ma’am!, lol)
    #25 explains my memories of riding in a caravan with you
    #25 explains #18. I share #18 with you, except that I have the nerve to attempt it with enough space and since I have a car now equipped with a back up camera when it’s in reverse (sweet!)
    #36 made me gag
    Hopefully #33 won’t stop you from making it through 31 days :-)

    Comment by last31at31 — August 3, 2013 @ 3:12 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Rubric Theme. Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 866 other followers

