Naturally Kish

August 6, 2013

Meditation

Filed under: Uncategorized — naturallykish @ 1:47 pm

The recurring theme seems to be ‘i dont know what im gonna write about’. Today I didn’t feel panicked or rushed to post even though this is the 11th hour, literally.  I just came in from being treated to dinner at a beautiful Indian Restaurant.  We laughed, ate, laughed, chatted and laughed some more.  There is nothing, NO THING like the sisterhood. 

So, I get home and its time to catch up on today’s meditation.  Ive never meditated. I can’t keep my mind from wandering. But hell, I’ll try it.  Why not. 

Surprisingly enough, I did it.  Don’t get me wrong, my mind did its normal wandering but I was able to bring myself back to a focal point every time.    It was quite interesting.  I could feel my heart beating and I was actually feeling a bit of anxiety because I didn’t know what to expect.  And my mind was pulling up some crazy thoughts and every time it wandered my hands would feel this sort of tingling feeling until I came back to a state of peace.  It was the weirdest thing.

I like the feeling of peacefulness though and I believe this is an exercise I will incorporate into my daily routine. 

Just call me Tina Turner!!! Lol

Night all!

Hugs and Love
Kish

1 Comment »

  1. Namaste

    Comment by Reah Idris — August 6, 2013 @ 2:29 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Rubric Theme. Blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 866 other followers

